Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



Wednesday, 14th September, 2022 at 10.00 am Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Diana van der Klugt (Chairman) Peter Burgess (Vice-Chairman) Joan Grech Kate Rowbottom David Skipp

Belinda Walters Tricia Youtan

Co-opted advisory members

John Donaldson Michael Rumble Philip Baxter Stephen Watkins Independent Person Independent Person Parish Council Representative Parish Council Representative

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Agenda

1. 2.

3.

4.

Apologies Minutes	
(Note: If an should sub hours befo	e as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2022. by Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they mit this in writing to <u>committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</u> at least 24 re the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the Il be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)
Declaratio	ns of Members' Interests
To receive	any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee, the Chief Executive or the Monitoring Officer

5. The Local Government & Social Care Ombudsman Annual Review 7 - 2021/2022

To consider the report of the Head of Legal & Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer



Page No.

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

3 - 6

7 - 14

6. Standards Update

To receive a verbal update from the Monitoring Officer to include the review and support for Steyning Parish Council.

7. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances